Tags

, , , ,

Time for another installment of the Heritage Quilt Gardens. A few weeks ago I posted the first set of photos in this amazing set of gardens found in northern Indiana. Since I haven’t been able to get outside to work in my own gardens because of writing deadlines and guest blogs to promote my book, The Nun and the Narc, I’ve been having garden withdrawal. What better way to treat it than by another look at some beautiful flowers. So, without any further fanfare, here’s the next set of pictures from this year’s Heritage Quilt Garden.

Log Cabin

composed of red celosium, orange zinnia, white begonia, blue Ageratum, wood chips and turf grass.

P1010059

Dresden Plate

composed of green leaf rose begonia, yellow marigold, white petunias, blue ageratum. turf grass, red leaf rose begonia.

P1010093

Goose Tracks

composed of violet ageratum, Dusty Miller, red leaf begonia, and pink begonia.

P1010115

After posting these I want to garden AND quilt, neither of which I have time for now.

Hope you enjoyed this walk Through the Garden Gates!