Tags

, , , , , ,

TheNunAndTheNarc2_850

It’s finally here! My book The Nun and the Narc is now available as an e-book on Amazon. For a peek at the book, to download a sample, or to buy the book, click here.

Last night about 11:30 p.m. I fired up my Kindle to see if the book had been added yet, and there it was. I got so excited my blood pressure rose 12 points and my heartbeat jumped to a rate I haven’t seen since I started my blood pressure medicine. LOL. It’s still a little elevated today.

This book has been a long time coming since it took 2nd place in the Dixie Contest in 2003 and was a finalist in the 2009  American Christian Fiction Writers Genesis Contest. When I entered the first couple of chapters in the Dixie Contest, I had a feeling it would place and that the editor would ask to see the rest of the book, so I hurried up and finished it in a matter of months. It did, and she did, but nothing came of that in spite of wonderful praise from the editor. In 2009, when I finaled in the Genesis contest, I didn’t realize what a big deal it was to be a finalist. I’d been entering contests for a while and had placed in several and I thought of it as one more contest. However, when the MC of the awards ceremony said, “Watch for these names, because these are your future authors,” my stomach hit the floor. I realized she was talking about me!

I never forgot that feeling of being called out as a future published author, and, now, I’ve finally made it. Thanks to everyone who has had a part in this book’s success! I hope all my future readers enjoy reading the book as much as I enjoyed the ride to publication.

If you’d like to know more about how this book became The Nun and the Narc, check out my guest blog at Word Sharpeners.