Tags

, , , ,

 

Christmas Interrupted-2I actually downloaded a sample of Christmas, Interrupted last Christmas. After reading the sample of this historical Christmas story, I fully intended to get the book, but never made the purchase. So when Donna Alice Patton decided to be part of my Holiday Reads promos series, I was delighted to get a copy of her book to review. The sample did not disappoint, neither did the remainder of the book!

Widower James Montfort can’t find his way out of his grief. His sorrow is affecting his life, and the life of his little daughter, but a blizzard and a forced Christmas at a deserted stagecoach stop begin the healing process.

This is a well-written, well-edited book. I won’t give away the best part of this story (which I must say, came as a surprise to me). I will say the twist ending gave me goosebumps!  If you like sweet, historical Christmas stories–with a hint of the unexpected–this is the Holiday Read for you.

To read an excerpt of Christmas, Interrupted, click here.

If you get Donna’s book, Christmas, Interrupted, be forewarned—she has a teaser at the end from another book that also captured me. One read Donna’s books will definitely lead to another book. Well done, Ms. Patton!

Five stars for Christmas, Interrupted by Donna Alice Patton.

I was given this book in exchange for an honest review.

