Tags

, , , ,

 Time for a review by me on Holiday Reads.

The story I’m talking about today is the novella  Merry Christmas, Darling by the award-winning author Denise Devine. Devine’s story is part of the Sweet Christmas Kisses boxed set  of 14 award-winning, best-selling authors who write PG-romance. The $.99 I spent for the whole box set was worth it just for this story!

Merry Christmas, Darling

by Denise Devine

 

He needs a wife for a week. She needs his vote on the condo association’s pet policy. They need each other, but don’t know it. Their predicament provides an evening of fun for you, the reader.

Merry Christmas, Darling is an entertaining Christmas read with a Cinderella flair; a sweet romance, with lots of tension; a few cat and dog fights; and a scheming antagonist that will surprise you.

The only problem I had with this book was the hero changes a little too quick for me, but it’s a short book, and you can only do so much in so many words. Having said that, I really enjoyed this fun story. I read it one sitting, and stayed up until after one a.m. without even realizing how much time I had passed living in the characters’ entertaining, humorous world.

♥♥♥♥♥ Five Hearts for Merry Christmas, Darling

