Tags

, , , ,

20150901_085649What happens when a flower addict has an incredibly black thumb?

 

One evening our family went to our local farmers market, and I was instantly drawn to a booth selling fragrant plants. As I tried to talk my husband into buying them for me, my daughter looked at me with raised eyebrows and said, “Why? You’ll just kill them.”

I wish I could say her statement was an exaggeration. So, what does a plant, most specifically, floral addict do when everything green seems to wither beneath her care?

She grabs her camera and heads outside to enjoy other’s people gardens. The one I encountered in Lake Placid, NY, took my breath away! And it spread nearly the entire grounds. I don’t know the names of these flowers but I’d love to, so if you do, please share!

IMG_1486  IMG_1510

 

IMG_1511

 

 

BCheadshot2013

About the Author:

Jennifer Slattery loves plants and flowers and writes for New Hope Publishers. You can find her online at JenniferSlatteryLivesOutLoud.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

