Tags

, , , , , ,

my candy valentine

My Candy Valentine is novella #2 in the Holidays of the Heart series. I have to admit I was intrigued by the concept of this series featuring stories in towns named after the holiday: Bethlehem, Texas; Loveland, Oklahoma; and Old Glory, Texas (Love’s Glory will celebrate Flag Day) written by Darlene Franklin. I wasn’t disappointed by Darlene’s story, either.

In My Candy Valentine Gilbert Williams sweeps Catrina Jensen off her feet when he arrives in Loveland, Oklahoma, shortly after New Year’s Day 1916. Sent to check out her delicious candies by a big city company, the heroine’s affection turns to fear when she discovers the real reason for his interest in her delicious candies is revealed. The story has a nice twist at the end I wasn’t expecting.

This is a quick, easy and enjoyable read, suitable for readers of all ages.

I give My Candy Valentine 4 stars.

This book was given to me in exchange for an honest review.

To read more posts on this blog about Darlene Franklin, click here.

