Tags

, , ,

Today I’m welcoming back one of my favorite authors, DeAnn Smallwood. DeAnn writes wonderful westerns. I’ve featured her other books in earlier posts. So when you’ve read this excerpt, if you’d like to sample more of her books, just hop on over using the links at the bottom of the post.

UnconquerableCallie_850 (1)(8)

Without any further ado, here’s Deann Smallwood and an excerpt from her book

Unconquerable Callie

“For a minute there, I thought you’d decided to sacrifice yourself to Wolf Dog to be his bride.”

Callie wouldn’t meet Seth’s eyes. “I thought of it,” she said softly. “If he hadn’t accepted my offering, I would have.”

Admiration filled Seth’s voice. “I thought as much. I wouldn’t have let you. In fact, I was just getting ready to shoot when you offered him your hair.”

“Shoot?”

He looked away, shaking his head. “I was going to wound you and when you fell, the next shot would be for Wolf Dog.”

“You were going to wound me?” Callie’s eyes were wide with horror. “You, Seth McCallister, were actually going to shoot me?”

“Now don’t get to riled. Just in the leg.”

“Oh. Only in the leg. What am I getting so ‘riled’ about? Just a leg wound. I fully understand.” Callie’s hands were on her hips and fire sparked from her eyes and her voice held the chill of death.

 

Unconquerable Callie is available on Amazon.
Want to read more of DeAnn’s books? Wyoming Heather and One Shingle to Hang  are also featured on this blog.

IMG_0056 (4x6)(3)

Bio: I live in Colorado with my husband and my two Yorkie kid dogs: Stormy, four pounds, and Eli, six pounds. I’m a native of Colorado, but I’ve lived several years in Wyoming and Montana. My historical romances are: Montana Star, Sapphire Blue, Unconquerable Callie, and Wyoming Heather. Tears In The Wind is a contemporary romance. I have just contracted for another historical romance, One Shingle To Hang, that should be published fall of 2014l Then I changed genres from my beloved romances and wrote, under the pen name of D. M. Woods, my first suspense/thriller: Death Crosses The Finish Line. The second book in this ‘death’ series, Death Is A Habit, came out January 8th, this year. I am currently working on the third book of this series, Death Walks C Dock. Truly, I mean it when I say my greatest pleasure next to writing is having my books read and enjoyed. There are many more stories just waiting to be written.

Connect with DeAnn through facebook or her website

 

 

