Tags

, , ,

JanNash1Today’s Wednesday Writers guest author is Jan Nash, who will be talking about balancing life so you can get the most joy from the things you love to do. That’s a lesson I know I could use, especially when faced with those looming deadlines. Welcome, Jan and congratulations on the publication of the second series book, Invisible Surveillance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love life, always have. Yet a few months back I became aware of my lack of joy. And finding time to figure out the cause was nearly impossible. Ah, finding time. Work, family, chores, church, commitments, and writing had soured my zest for life. Yep, the very things I love had managed to overwhelm me and steal my joy. I was looking at life through a lens of hurry-repeat and worry-repeat. I want to be happy, grateful, and enjoy life to the fullest. So how do I get my joy back?

Prioritizing and shuffling my schedule has helped. But seeking God’s answer has made the most impact. True lasting beauty and joy is found in a heart that rests secure in God’s love. So…to be joyful, I’ve decided to begin a quest to rest secure in God’s love. These are a few things I can think of to do amid a busy schedule:

  1. Inhale the truth. God is there. Even in the midst of chaos.
  2. Believe in the power of love. God is there, too.
  3. Develop unwavering faith. It is built on a foundation of security in God.
  4. Adapt laser-sharp focus on anchoring a mindset of gratitude. God uses gratitude to reveal His love.
  5. Use prayer to rejoice. God inhabits prayer.
  6. This one is tricky. Prayer isn’t meant to be a session where we tick off our worries to God. We can’t “inform” Him of anything – He already knows. Prayer is meant to be a communion with God, a conversation, and a way to interact and get to know Him. Prayer is the ONLY way to communicate with God. He doesn’t have an email address, phone number, or PO Box. So when you pray, ask…believe…and receive. This cycle enables us to be thankful in every situation.
  7. We don’t need to try to pray away problems; we need to praise God all the way through them.
  8. And last, but not least, I’m filling my life with things that give me joy. One of my joys is writing.

 

 

Janet Nash is an RWA 2012 Golden Heart Finalist. She was born and raised in Chicago and spent her early years working and raising her two sons. She migrated to Texas nearly 30 years ago and never looked back. It wasn’t until 2005 that writing took center stage. She was inspired to write a story and has spent the past nine years absorbing everything she could to master the craft of writing. The journey has far exceeded her expectations and has grown into passion. You can connect with Jan at her website www.janetnash.com

 

Jan’s newest book is Invisible Surveillance is the sequel to Powerless Consent, and is available on Amazon. Readers are calling it a fast-paced, edge-of-the-seat read.

InvisibleSurveillance3_850

Invisible Surveillance is back…

Now the high tech spying technology is spiraling out of the CIA’s control.  The only one who can stop it is Callie Hunter, along with her CIA fiancé, Jack Oakes.

But Jack has a secret that a madman is using to destroy his credibility.  This, combined with disappearing data, missing evidence files, and falsified records, halt all their efforts and test their faith to the breaking point.

Can Jack redeem himself, or will he lose everything he holds dear?

Will he and Callie be able to stem the tide of this espionage destruction?

 

 

 

 

