Last week I wrote about my EPICon Experience, but I didn’t tell you the good news I had while we were in San Antonio, Texas at the conference. I discovered The  Nun and the Narc is now a RONE nominee! in the Inspirational category.2013_RONE_Nominee_200

Whoopee! More waiting on pins and needles to see if I become a RONE finalist! This writer’s journey is never dull!

Here’s how the nominations work. The RONE consists of three distinct steps. Each book nominated must be reviewed by InD’tale Magazine’s professional reviewers and have received a four or five rating. Then the nominations are voted on by readers. The top vote getters are then judged by publishing industry professionals and the winner chosen.

TheNunAndTheNarc2_850Here’s a link to The Nun and the Narc review from InD’tale Magazine. If you haven’t read it, please pop over and see what they had to say. Then, get ready to vote during the week of April 14 – 20, 2014. You can vote by email or by joining the InD’tale Magazine site. More information to come as the voting date nears.

Don’t you just love the writing life? I know I do.

