Tags

, , ,

I’m over at SMP author blog today with a few interview questions about the writing a synopsis.  Why? you ask. Because I’m going to be speaking at the Midwest Writers Conference Midwest Writers Logo3 (2)next year on this very subject and I want to know what you want to know about writing the dreaded synopsis.

Feel free to hop on over and answer the questions at the SMP author blog, or just leave me  a comment on this blog and let me know what you would like to know about writing a synopsis.

To start things off, here’s a quick tip you can use right now to help you write a synopsis:

 Editors don’t like it when you say, “If you want to know how the book ends, you’ll have to read my manuscript.” They want to know how the book ends and if it is a satisfying ending. So, reveal your book’s ending when you write your synopsis.

