Tags

, , ,

While visiting family in Massachusetts and scrolling down my email que at breakfast (because that’s what we all do, right?), I discovered my book, The Nun and the Narc, is a 2014 EPIC finalist in the Action/Adventure Romance category. Whoohoo!

I said to the hubby, sister-in-law, and brother-in-law (who was making us lattes  – which were wonderfully tasty), “I just got a contest congratulations.”

Hubby said, “Don’t click on anything.”  (Because we all know I’m not the techy type and mess up all kinds of technology.) “Give me your phone,” he said, wiggling his fingers at me. “It could be a phishing expedition.”

So, I gave him the phone.

Boy, did we get a surprise when we verified it was for real.

As my head swelled with the fantastic news, the family decided they would have to take out the sliding kitchen doors to get me outside. I’m still smiling!

Catherine Castle - The Nun & the Narc

Now I get to sit on pins and needles until March 2014 while I wait to find out who will be the winners. Life just got extra exciting, and uncomfortable. Sometimes perceived success can be paralyzing.

Congratulations to all the finalists in the EPIC contest!

