Tags

, , , , , , ,

Herb Gardens at Kingwood Center

photos © by C.Castle

 Herb gardens are one of my favorite types of gardens. The array of textures, fragrances, and pure sensory pleasures cannot be matched in any other garden, save a rose garden, in my opinion. In my own garden, herbs are tucked into the borders and scattered through the vegetable garden. But if I had the room, and a flat area,  I’d lay the herb garden out in a wonderful pattern. I love the structured order of a well-thought out herb garden like the one in today’s garden blog. Kingwood Center herb gardens is the first of  three featured gardens  for my Through the Garden Gate series. I hope you stop back because  each garden is uniquely different and beautiful. So let’s go …

Through the Rose Garden Hedge into the Herb Gardens at Kingwood Center

